Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Winkelmann

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Winkelmann

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (122 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Austin Reddish

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Julia to set up a life insurance policy and I had a great experience. I only had a military life insurance policy so I wasn’t sure what all the different options were for me. She explained everything to me and what the best options would be for me currently and with the help of Chris we were able to get a great policy in place for me. I can’t speak highly enough about them and everything they do for me. I definitely recommend reaching out to Julia for any insurance needs."

Patricia Connole

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent is Patrick Richards. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The way he answered all of our questions and concerns made us very comfortable knowing we have an agent that cares about his clients and the insurance we need. I highly recommend Patrick Richards and the Chris Winkelmann agency"

rhianon nola

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I Highly recommended this agency. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Andrew has helped me with various policies and I am extremely pleased!!!"

Taylor Bash

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Julia Neil. She was absolutely so helpful and helped me save $100 I didnt even know I could! I am so thankful for her."

Ken

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick, professional, and polite! Amy also went above and beyond, she was incredible!"

Patrick Powel

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shoutout to Amy!! I worked with her recently on getting a new policy and she was wonderful getting it done! I’ve been working with them on many things in the past and every time they get it done. I don’t usually do reviews but this service deserves one!"

Andrew Mirabella

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Their customer service is always above others. The entire office and team goes above and beyond with keeping you in the loop on all your policies. They also make sure every discount and benefit is maximized. They truly make you feel like you’re family and stick to the slogan with just being a good neighbor!"

Caleb Puhalsky

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing help and customer service from Pat Richards. He saved me time and money, made the process easy, and answered any questions I had. Great crew with great people. Highly recommend if you’re looking for any insurance needs!"

Aaron Tracy Sanford

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Winkelmann office/staff have been wonderful to work with. We have been with this location for over 20yrs and have moved in and out of Ohio due to Military locations and they have been with us every step of the way with our rental, home, car, personal items, and boating insurance no matter where we are at. I love that I can call in and speak to them as if I'm standing in front of them. Customer service is 110%. Highly recommend Chris Winkelmann and his staff for all insurance needs. Thank you guys!!"

Matthew Neil

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andrew has helped me with all of my policies so far and has been incredible! He was very helpful with any questions that I had and helped me understand all of the ins and outs of my policies. He is always available whenever I need him. The agency is one that I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for amazing service!"

Ari Weiss

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Class act agency and so easy to work with. My agent was able to cut my current bill in half and takes the extra effort to make me feel apart of his team. I could not recommend this agency if you are looking for insurance in the Ohio area!"

Brian Neil

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and his team have always provided excellent service. Among the many employees that are great to work with Riley is outstanding, she responds promptly to all my questions or policy changes."

Evan Richards

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you guys so much! You’re staff was very helpful and easy to work with. Patrick did a great job explaining the auto coverage and made me feel confident in having your office insure me. Keep up the great work!"

Cathy Richards

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate the time Pat spent explaining the comparison of rates and the ease of the process with me. I highly recommend the Chris Winkleman State Farm Agency."

Timothy Richards

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Want to thank Patrick and Winkelman State Farm for their help and saving me a lot of money. They presented a clear explanation of my new policies and an easy to understand comparison with other insurers. It was a simple process and they even took care of canceling my previous policy. Keep up the good work!"

Anthony Pijor

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm and got connected with Chris Hunt. Chris was able to make sure I got everything I needed for both my boat and car insurance. Couldn’t be happier with the plan and the service."

Cole Fullerton

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been an awesome experience with Chris Hunt so far! Easiest person to have a conversation with which makes things simple and smooth whenever I would need support. Recommending 100%"

Ryan Keller

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but good things about this place! Every time I need help with something or need questions answered chris is always there to help right away if I need it!"

Mackenzie Stojetz

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend this office! Andrew Lade specifically has gone above and beyond to make sure my husband and I have been covered while buying our first home. He also helped us bundle car and home insurance!"

Marcelline Robison

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andrew Lade is a great representative and will take care of whatever you need."

Gabi Zapata

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got my insurance through Chris Hunt & he was amazing! Informative, kind, helpful & overall easy to work with. Saved me lots of money too. Cannot recommend this branch enough!"

Kathy Sidoti

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our State Farm Representative Andrew is always friendly and extremely helpful. He provides excellent service and communication that made it easy to have State Farm as our insurance company. I highly recommend this insurance agency."

Jayda Rogers

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure to work directly with Andrew Lade. I was connected to the insurer regarding renters insurance and I was provided with robust offering of State Farm Insurance. Andrew was knowledgeable and worked to ensure I knew all the benefits offered as a prospective client. I am glad to have renters insurance and a lowered car insurance bill as a safe driver. The insurance switch will be great for my needs without risk to me for greater liability and suboptimal coverage. Andrew is surely to be great with addressing the needs of clients of all ages and finances."

Becky Robinson

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I worked with Andrew and was an absolute delight! I would definitely recommend him to help you with your insurance needs."

Angela Sidoti

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was extremely helpful and helped me save so much with my car insurance! Very professional and knows his stuff!"